Our Blog

Friday, September 18, 2015

During a recent visit to Alaska, US President Barack Obama announced a range of initiatives meant to address e

Friday, September 11, 2015

There is a growing body of thought around the importance of visualizing the impacts and potential responses to climate change.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

We have already blogged about Georgetown, the Texan town that committed to generating 100% of its electricity from renewable sources.

Friday, August 28, 2015

We are wrapping up this summer series of reflections from members of the MC3 research team with a piece by John Robinson. Prof. John Robinson is Associate Provost, Sustainability at the Univeristy of British Columbia and a Co-Investigator with MC3. In this blog, John shares his thought on the dynamics of change and social innovation.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

The Town of Banff has gone where no other town in Canada has gone before.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Meg Holden is an Associate Professor of Urban Studies and Geography at Simon Fraser University and a Co-Investigator with MC-3. Here Meg shares her impressions of developing community resilience through iterative sustainable development practice in Sweden.

Friday, August 7, 2015

While cycling in cities like Copenhagen, Portland, Seville and Vancouver, gets a lot of attention, cycling in the suburbs around these cities is often overlooked.

Monday, August 3, 2015
Continuing our series of reflections from the research team, Ann Dale shares why she is hopeful that the stars are alligning for a meaningful agreement in Paris this December. Ann is the Principal Investigator on MC3.
Friday, July 24, 2015

We have blogged before about urban centres in developed countries outgrowing the automobile. Well, Dublin seems to be the next city on the list.

Friday, July 17, 2015

In last MC3 researcher reflection, Eric Brown made mention of Pope Francis’s encyclical, and how it called on over a bill

Pages