Our Blog

Thursday, January 15, 2015

What was once just a theoretical mock up floating around the internet forums, is now a reality bieng implemented by SolaRoad, a company based in the Netherlands.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Falling oil prices dominated news headlines in late 2014. Heading into the New Year the cost of a barrel of oil dipped below $50, down from $95 in October.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Carbon Funds are increasingly being established by municipalities across the country, and are recognized as an important lever to help push municipal sustainability agendas forward, including addressing climate change.

Friday, November 28, 2014

The District of Saanich has established an innovative Carbon Fund (the first such municipal initiative in North America), which directs offsetting funds to corporate greenhouse gas reduction projects.

Friday, November 21, 2014
Car share cooperatives address three areas of sustainability: environmentally they support emissions reduction due to less cars being owned and driven while reducing waste due to fewer cars being manufactured
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Green Revolving Loan funds are a transformative tool to help reduce green house gas emissions, fuel the green economy while pushing a municipality's sustainability agenda forward.
Thursday, May 8, 2014

Text taken from Justin Gillismay, NY Times

Thursday, April 3, 2014

The IPCC has recently released a new report on climate change risks entitled, Climate Change 2014: Impacts, Adaptation, and Vulnerability. Below

Thursday, October 31, 2013

One of the primary outcomes of the MC3 project is knowledge mobilization to expedite the spread of climate innovations more rapidly in communities thro

Monday, September 23, 2013

According to a new study, reducing GHG emissions could save 500,000

Pages